Editorial Team

Main Editor

  1. Dr Marco Pellitteri, Department of Sociology, Kōbe University (Japan)

Journal Managers

  1. Aurore Yamagata-Montoya, School of Creative Arts, University of the West of England
  2. Maxime Danesin, Cultural and Discursive Interactions Research Unit, Modern Literature Department, François Rabelais University (France)

Editorial Board

  1. Marie Pruvost-Delaspre, Department of Cinema and Audiovisual, University of the New Sorbonne (France)
  2. Jamie Tokuno, Department of the Languages and Cultures of Japan and Korea, School of Oriental and African Studies, London University (UK)
  3. Matteo Fabbretti, School of Modern Languages, Cardiff University (UK)
  4. Pascal Lefèvre, LUCA School of Arts, Campus Sint-Lukas Brussels (Belgium)
  5. Toshio Miyake, Department of Asian and North African Studies, Università Ca' Foscari di Venezia (Italy)

Scientific Board

  1. Jean-Marie Bouissou, International Research Centre, European Training Programme Japan, Sciences Po CERI (France)
  2. Christian Galan, Centre of Japanese Studies (CEJ), INALCO, Paris (France)
  3. Winfred Kaminski, Faculty of Media and Media Education (IMM), TH Köln (Germany)
  4. Ewa Machotka, Leiden University Institute for Area Studies, Leiden University (Netherlands)
  5. Paul M. Malone, Waterloo Centre for German Studies, University of Waterloo (Canada)
  6. Nissim Otmazgin, Department of Asian Studies, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Israel)
  7. Eiji Ōtsuka, The International Research Center for Japanese Studies, Kyōto (Japan)
  8. Dixon Wong, Global Creative Industries Program Department, The University of Hong Kong (China).


  1. Christopher Hayes, School of Modern Languages, Cardiff University (UK)
  2. Lea Klein, School of Modern Languages, Cardiff University (UK)